Online Training

In recent years, the number of online course providers and their offerings has increased rapidly. Typically, such courses require that you register your personal data on an external provider's website. The provider can then further process this data in accordance with its data protection regulations. Therefore, we encourage you to always consult the invidual provider's privacy statements before registering or using their services. In addition, the external provider's courses or certain content may also be subject to a fee.


The list below indicates the courses offered by third parties that are not official courses offered by the University of Zurich and are not regarded as such. These courses may be considered a supplement to Central IT's existing campus course programme, providing you with an opportunity to expand your IT skills through self-directed learning.

codecademy

Codecademy

 

What is codecademy?

Codecademy is an education company that offers an interactive online platform with coding classes in 12 different programming languages including Python, Java, JavaScript (jQuery, AngularJS, React.js), Ruby, SQL, and Sass, as well as the markup languages HTML and CSS.

LinkedIn Learning

 

Logo of LinkedInLearning

What is LinkedIn learning?

LinkedIn learning is a new platform that contains the learning content of Lynda.com and allows to connect booked courses to your LinkedIn Account. Lynda.com is an online video training resource that offers more than 5,000 self-paced courses on Microsoft, Adobe and Apple products, computer programming and web design, audio and video tools, business skills and more, all taught by industry experts. By the end of 2019, Lynda.com will will shut down and be completely integrated into the LinkedIn Learning platform.

Lynda.com's education programme is available 24/7 and after a registration with the third party provider, can also be used offline with mobile devices. The courses are divided into several smaller units, which allows for flexible and individual customisation of the content. The video lessons are accompanied by exercises to review what you have learned. If you have viewed a course in full, you can download a Certificate of Accomplishment issued by Lynda.com.

 

Current note

Please note that UZH has cancelled its subscription of the LyndaCampus service as of 01.07.2019. As a consequence, accessing your LyndaCampus account through AAI is not possible anymore.

Code Studio

Code Studio Logo

 

What is Code Studio?

Code Studio is a non-profit organization that aims to encourage people to learn computer science. The organization is especially well know for the campaign "Hour of Code".

Online Training

Die Zahl der Anbieter von Online-Kursen und deren Kursprogrammen ist in den letzten Jahren rasant gestiegen. In der Regel ist eine Registrierung mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten auf der Website des externen Anbieters erforderlich. Der Anbieter kann diese Daten dann gemäß seinen datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen weiterverarbeiten. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, vor der Registrierung oder Nutzung ihrer Dienste stets die Datenschutzerklärung des jeweiligen Anbieters zu konsultieren. Darüber hinaus können auch Kurse oder bestimmte Inhalte der Angebote des externen Anbieters kostenpflichtig sein.

Die folgende Liste zeigt die von Dritten angebotenen Kurse, die keine offiziellen Kurse der Universität Zürich sind und nicht als solche gezählt werden. Diese Kurse können als Ergänzung zum bestehenden Kursprogramm der Zentralen Informatik auf dem Campus betrachtet werden, das Ihnen die Möglichkeit bietet, Ihre IT-Kenntnisse im selbstgesteuerten Lernen zu erweitern.

Codecademy

Codecademy

 

Was ist die Codecademy?

Codecademy ist ein Bildungsunternehmen, das über eine interaktive Online-Plattform Programmierkurse in 12 verschiedenen Programmiersprachen anbietet, darunter Python, Java, JavaScript (jQuery, AngularJS, React.js), Ruby, SQL und Sass sowie die Markup-Sprachen HTML und CSS.

LinkedIn learning

Logo von LinkedIn Learning

 

Was ist LinkedIn Learning?

LinkedIn Learning nutzt den Kursinhalt von Lynda.com und bietet die Möglichkeit erfolgreiche Kursbesuche mit einem LinkedIn Account zu verknüpfen. Die Plattform Lynda.com wird zum Jahresende 2019 in die Plattform LinkedIn Learning übergehen. Es ist eine Online-Video-Schulungsressource, die mehr als 5.000 Kurse zu Microsoft-, Adobe- und Apple-Produkten, Computerprogrammierung und Webdesign, Audio- und Video-Tools, Geschäftsfähigkeiten und mehr anbietet, die alle von Branchenexperten unterrichtet werden.

Das Weiterbildungsprogramm von Lynda.com ist rund um die Uhr verfügbar und kann nach der Registrierung beim Drittanbieter auch offline mit mobilen Geräten genutzt werden. Die Kurse sind in mehrere kleinere Einheiten unterteilt, was eine flexible und individuelle Anpassung der Inhalte ermöglicht. Die Video-Lektionen werden von Übungen begleitet, um das Gelernte zu wiederholen. Wenn Sie einen Kurs vollständig angesehen haben, können Sie eine von Lynda.com ausgestellte Abschlussurkunde herunterladen.

 

Aktueller Hinweis

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das befristete Angebot LyndaCampus seit dem 01.07.2019 nicht mehr von der Universität Zürich abonniert ist. Ein Zugriff auf Ihr LyndaCampus Konto via AAI ist damit nicht mehr möglich.

Code Studio

Code Studio Logo

 

Was ist Code Studio? 
Code Studio ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die darauf abzielt, Menschen zum Erlernen der Informatik zu ermutigen. Besonders bekannt ist das Unternehmen für die Kampagne "Hour of Code".