Create a Team

To create a team or join a team, click the button "Join or create team":

Create a Team 1
Create a Team 2
Create a Team 3

For teaching, the type "Class" is recommended, for a team of employees the type "Staff". For more details on the different types of teams, see the Microsoft help page. After entering the team name and - optionally - the team members, the team is created.

The "..." button can be used to edit team members and channels.

For privacy and security reasons we advise you to leave the security setting of the team at "Private - Only team owners can add members" in most cases. Teams which are set to "Public - Anyone in your organization can join" on the other hand are visible and accessible by each and every UZH Member. This is also true for related data in SharePoint and data on Streams (meeting recordings for instance).

In addition to internal members, external Microsoft team contacts or Microsoft Skype for Business contacts can be added to the team, allowing them to connect with the UZH.

All team members have access to all contents of the team. If you want to make parts of the team available to only a subset of the members, you may create a "Private Channel" for this purpose (see option "Privacy" in the channel creation dialog).

Create a Team 4
Create a Team 5

Ein Team erstellen

Ein Team erstellen

Um ein Team zu erstellen oder einem Team beizutreten, klicken Sie folgende Schaltfläche:

 

Create a Team 1
Create a Team 2
Create a Team 3

Für die Lehre empfiehlt sich der Typ "Kurs", für ein Team von Mitarbeitern der Typ "Mitarbeiter". Genauere Angaben zu den verschiedenen Teamtypen erhalten Sie auf der Hilfeseite von Microsoft. Nach Angabe des Team-Namens und – optional – der Team-Mitglieder wird das Team erstellt.

Über die Schaltfläche "..." können Team-Mitglieder und Kanäle bearbeitet werden.

Aus Datenschutz- und Sicherheitsgründen empfehlen wir das Team auf "Privat - nur Teambesitzer können Mitglieder hinzufügen" einzustellen. Teams, welche auf "Öffentlich - alle in Ihrer Organisation können beitreten" eingestellt sind, sind für alle UZH Angehörigen sichtbar. Dies gilt auch für Daten im SharePoint des Teams oder für Daten im Videoportal Streams (zum Beispiel aufgezeichnet Online Besprechungen).

Dem Team können neben internen Mitgliedern auch externe Microsoft-Teams-Kontakte oder Microsoft-Skype-for-Business-Kontakte hinzugefügt werden, welche die Verbindung mit der UZH zulassen.

Alle Team-Mitglieder haben Zugang zu sämtlichen Inhalten des Teams. Sollen Teile des Teams nur einem Subset der Mitglieder verfügbar gemacht werden, erstellen Sie dafür bitte einen "Privaten Kanal" (siehe Option "Datenschutz" im Erstelldialog des Kanals).

Create a Team 4
Create a Team 5