Schedule Online Meeting

Description

Using the following form (button "Sign in" below) you are able to schedule online meetings independently of existing Teams and Channels. You will receive an individual link for every scheduled meeting which can be shared e.g. by mail or in calendar invitations.

Users without a Microsoft account can join a meeting as well without being added as a guest to a Team beforehand. These anonymous attendees will have to wait in the meeting lobby until they are allowed in. Anonymous attendees do not join using verified mail addresses, so their identity must be verified by the UZH attendees before letting them in.

Link example:

Beispiel Link

Expiration / Recurring Meetings

Meetings are accessible as soon as they are created and can be used repeatedly. They are closed down 60 days after the date stated in the form or after last usage respectively. So, if a meeting is used on a regular basis it will persist indefinitely. Please keep in mind that chat history and meeting recordings of previous sessions are accessible to all participants.

Prerequisites and Authorisation

For scheduling of a Teams meeting using this form you just need a Microsoft 365 account of the UZH. There's no need for a Team or a Channel. Access to the form by using guest accounts is prohibited.

You don't need Microsoft Teams to join a meeting, Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome will do as well without further software installation. If you experience log in errors it helps to use InPrivate/incognito windows. For presenting we highly recommend using a locally installed instance of MS Teams whatsoever.

The creator of a meeting will become the meeting owner.

In meeting options the owner can configure the right to bypass the lobby and to present content.

Options for bypassing the lobby:

  • Only me: Every other participant will have to wait in the lobby until he/she is allowed in
  • People in my organization and guests: Teams users with UZH account (no guests!)
  • People in my organization, trusted organizations and guests: Due to UZH wide restrictions this has the same effect as "People in my organization and guests"
  • Everyone: Due to UZH wide restrictions this has the same effect as "People in my organization and guests"

Meeting recordings are saved in the OneDrive of the owner and linked in the meeting chat. You can delete the recording in OneDrive.

Online-Meeting planen

Beschreibung

Über folgendes Formular ("Anmelden"-Button unten) können Sie in MS-Teams Online-Meetings unabhängig von bestehenden Teams und Kanälen planen. So erhalten Sie für jedes Meeting einen individuellen Link, welchen Sie z.B. per E-Mail oder Kalendereinladungen (z.B. HCL Notes) verschicken können.

Neu können auch Teilnehmer ohne ein eigenes Microsoft-Konto (sogen. Anonyme Teilnehmer) an Teams-Meetings teilnehmen ohne zuvor als Gast in ein Team aufgenommen zu werden. Diese Anonymen Teilnehmer müssen jedoch immer im Wartebereich warten, bis sie zum Meeting zugelassen werden. Da sich Anonyme Teilnehmer nicht über verifizierte E-Mailadressen anmelden, muss deren Identität durch die Internen Teilnehmer beim Einlass selbständig überprüft werden.

Beispiel-Link:

Beispiel Link

Gültigkeit der Meetings / Nutzung für wiederkehrende Meetings

Grundsätzlich funktionieren die Meetings ab dem Zeitpunkt der Erstellung und können beliebig oft gestartet werden. 60 Tage nach dem im Formular genannten Termin bzw. nach der letzten Nutzung verlieren die Meeting-Links ihre Gültigkeit. Bei regelmässiger Nutzung verlieren die Links also nie ihre Gültigkeit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei mehrfacher Nutzung eines Links der Chatverlauf und die Meeting-Aufzeichnungen der vorherigen Nutzungen für alle Teilnehmer sichtbar sind.

Voraussetzungen und Berechtigungen

Für die Planung von Teams-Meetings über dieses Formular wird nur ein Office 365 Konto der UZH benötigt. Ein bestehendes MS-Teams Team oder Kanal wird nicht benötigt. Die Nutzung dieses Formulars mit Gast-Konten ist nicht möglich.

Microsoft Teams Meetings laufen direkt in den Browsern Microsoft Edge und Google Chrome ohne zusätzliche Installation. Bei Anmeldeproblemen hilft i.d.R. die Verwendung eines privaten/inkognito Browserfensters. Für Präsentierende empfehlen wir jedoch die lokale Installation von MS-Teams.

Die Ersteller von Meetings werden automatisch zu Meeting-Organisatoren.

In den Besprechungsoptionen können die Meeting-Organisatoren die Teilnehme ohne den Wartebereich sowie die Präsentationsrechte einschränken.

Bedeutung der Auswahlmöglichkeiten für den Wartebereich:

  • Nur ich
  • = Jeder andere Teilnehmer muss in der Lobby warten, bis er hereingelassen wird
  • Personen in meiner Organisation
    = Teams Benutzer mit UZH-Konto (ohne Gäste)
  • Personen in meiner Organisation und vertrauenswürdige Organisationen= Aufgrund von UZH-weiten Sicherheitseinstellungen ist diese Einstellung analog "Personen in meiner Organisation" beschränkt
  • Jeder
    = Aufgrund von UZH-weiten Sicherheitseinstellungen ist diese Einstellung analog "Personen in meiner Organisation" beschränkt

Meeting-Aufzeichnungen werden automatisch im OneDrive der Organisatoren gespeichert und im Meeting-Chat verlinkt. Eine Löschung der Aufzeichnungen ist im OneDrive möglich.