Terms of use

At the University of Zurich, the videoconferencing software "Microsoft Teams/MS Teams" is available for digital teaching, study purposes and other digital communication (online meetings, chat, telephony and data exchange). When using MS Teams, please follow these instructions and guidelines:

1. Centrally administrated campus licences

Only use the centrally administrated MS Teams campus licences contained in the Microsoft 365 campus licenses in order to ensure that MS Teams is used in a legally compliant manner by means of appropriate account configuration. These licences are always in the name of your primary UZH email address and are maintained by Microsoft as a "business, school or university account".
Further information on the centrally administrated MS Teams campus licences can be found on Central IT’s website (https://www.zi.uzh.ch/en/support/it-workplace/office365.html).

2. Binding "Terms of Service" of Microsoft (specifically MS Teams)

Microsoft’s Terms of Service are binding for all persons using Microsoft 365 or MS Teams (i.e. moderators as well as meeting participants). In particular, all users must comply with the rules of conduct (clause 3 of the Microsoft service contract). The Microsoft Service Agreement can be viewed at https://www.microsoft.com/en/servicesagreement.

3. Registration information

Registration information such as the username and password of the MS Teams account may not be disclosed to any third parties.

4. Use of the MS Teams account

Like any other UZH IT resources, the MS Teams account is to be used for the execution of UZH tasks, i.e. primarily for study and teaching purposes as well as for business purposes. Moderate use for private purposes is permitted, but must be kept to a minimum. Larger private MS Teams events (e.g. private association meetings) are not permitted. Any commercial use is prohibited.
MS Teams meeting links must not be made freely available on the internet. It is also prohibited to distribute links for MS Teams events on social media (e.g. Twitter, Instagram etc.).
Users of MS Teams accounts agree to adhere to Swiss laws and regulations, morality and the rights of third parties (namely rights to names, copyrights, data protection, etc.). In particular, it is not permitted to display, disseminate or store any pornographic, violent, illegal, racist or discriminatory content of any kind. Furthermore, users undertake not to incite to criminal offences or to present directions for such offences.
Audio or video recording of MS Teams videoconferences may only take place if all participants have explicitly agreed to a recording before the planned recording.
For use with particularly sensitive or secret data, all participants require an additional customer lockbox licence. The data owner is responsible for compliance with this requirement and for verifying the identity of the participants.

5. Penalties

The University of Zurich reserves the right to block access to MS Teams, to delete accounts and/or user profiles as well as all data of the user concerned in the event of misuse of an MS Teams campus licence account or violations of these terms of use. Furthermore, UZH reserves the right to initiate any further criminal or civil investigations.
Potential misuse of an MS Teams campus licence account shall be reported to the IT Service Desk (support@zi.uzh.ch).

6. External MS Teams events

UZH members can participate in externally hosted MS Teams events. Please note that for such external meetings, the protection of your data is the sole responsibility of the external meeting organiser.

Nutzungsbedingungen

An der Universität Zürich wird die Videokonferenzsoftware «Microsoft Teams/MS Teams» für die digitale Lehre, für Studienzwecke sowie für weitere digitale Kommunikation (Besprechungen, Chat, Telefonie und Datenaustausch) der UZH eingesetzt. Bitte beachten Sie bei der Verwendung von MS Teams die hier aufgeführten Hinweise und Vorgaben:

1. Zentral verwaltete Campus-Lizenzen

Verwenden Sie ausschliesslich die zentral verwalteten MS Teams-Campus-Lizenzen im Rahmen der Microsoft 365 Campus-Lizenz. Nur so kann gewährleistet werden, dass MS Teams mittels entsprechender Konfiguration rechtskonform eingesetzt wird. Diese Lizenzen lauten stets auf Ihre primäre UZH Emailadresse und werden bei Microsoft als «Geschäfts-, Schul- oder Unikonto» geführt. 
Weitere Informationen zu den zentral verwalteten MS Teams-Campus-Lizenzen finden Sie auf der Webseite der Zentralen Informatik (https://www.zi.uzh.ch/de/support/it-workplace/ms365.html).

2. Bindung an die «Terms of Service» von Microsoft (insbesondere MS Teams)

Alle Personen, die Microsoft 365 resp. MS Teams benützen (also die moderierende Person wie auch die teilnehmenden Personen), sind an die «Terms of Service» (Nutzungsbedingungen, Microsoft-Servicevertrag) von Microsoft gebunden. Alle Benutzer*innen haben sich insbesondere an die Verhaltensregeln (Ziffer 3 des Microsoft-Servicevertrages) zu halten. Der Microsoft-Servicevertrag kann unter https://www.microsoft.com/de-ch/servicesagreement eingesehen werden.

3. Registrierungsinformationen

Registrierungsinformationen wie Benutzername und Passwort des MS Teams-Accounts dürfen nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden.

4. Verwendung des MS Teams-Accounts

Der MS Teams-Account ist analog zum Einsatz aller Informatikmittel der UZH zur Ausführung der jeweiligen Aufgaben innerhalb der UZH zu verwenden, also primär für Studien-, Lehr- sowie geschäftliche Zwecke. Eine massvolle Nutzung für private Zwecke ist zwar gestattet, aber auf ein Minimum zu beschränken. Nicht erlaubt sind grössere private MS Teams-Veranstaltungen (bspw. private Vereinsversammlungen). Jegliche kommerzielle Nutzung ist verboten.
Der Link zu MS Teams-Veranstaltungen darf nicht frei zugänglich im Internet verfügbar sein. Ebenso untersagt ist das Verbreiten von Links für MS Teams-Veranstaltungen auf sozialen Medien (z.B. Twitter, Instagram etc.).
Benutzer*innen von MS Teams-Accounts dürfen nicht gegen Rechtsnormen sowie gegen die guten Sitten und Rechte Dritter (namentlich Namens-, Urheber-, Datenschutzrechte etc.) verstossen. Sie verpflichten sich insbesondere, keine pornographischen, gewaltverherrlichenden, widerrechtlichen, rassistischen oder diskriminierenden Inhalte jeglicher Art darzustellen, zu verbreiten oder abzuspeichern. Ferner verpflichten sie sich, nicht zu Straftaten aufzurufen oder Anleitungen hierfür darzustellen.
Die Audio- oder Videoaufzeichnung von MS Teams-Videokonferenzen darf nur dann erfolgen, wenn alle Gesprächsteilnehmer*innen vor der geplanten Aufzeichnung explizit einer Aufzeichnung zugestimmt haben. 
Für die Nutzung mit besonders schützenswerten oder geheimen Daten benötigen alle Teilnehmenden eine zusätzliche Kunden-Lockbox-Lizenz. Der Daten Owner ist für die Einhaltung dieser Auflage sowie die Überprüfung der Identität der Teilnehmer*innen verantwortlich.

5. Sanktionen

Die Universität Zürich behält sich das Recht vor, bei Missbrauch eines MS Teams-Campus-Lizenz-Accounts oder Verstössen gegen diese Nutzungsbedingungen, den Zugang zu MS Teams zu sperren, die Konten und/oder Benutzerprofile sowie alle Daten der betreffenden Benutzer*in zu löschen. Ferner behält sich die UZH das Recht vor, allfällige weitere strafrechtliche oder zivilrechtliche Untersuchungen einzuleiten.
Ein allfälliger Missbrauch eines MS Teams-Campus-Lizenz-Accounts ist dem IT-Service Desk zu melden (support@zi.uzh.ch).

6. Externe MS Teams-Veranstaltungen

Angehörige der UZH können auch an extern gehosteten MS Teams-Veranstaltungen teilnehmen. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass hier alleinig der externe Veranstalter für den Schutz Ihrer Daten verantwortlich ist.