Log in to Microsoft 365 UZH

Requirements to login into Microsoft 365 UZH

To use the Microsoft 365 instance (Microsoft 365 UZH) managed by the Central IT, you only need an internet connection. Your user account (UZH e-mail address) and the necessary Microsoft 365 license has been provided by the Central IT.

Log in to Microsoft 365 UZH

Please always use your primary e-mail address (check primary e-mail address) and your Active Directory password (https://identity.uzh.ch) to log in to Microsoft 365 UZH. For additional security, multi-factor authentication (MFA) is required for all users. Therefore, additional factors must be registered with the first login.

Set up multifactor authentication

 

Login to the Microsoft 365 Portal

Login Portal

After entering a valid e-mail address you will be redirected to the UZH login page. Here you can log in with your Active Directory password.

Login ADFS

 

 

Log in to an Office 365 Applikation (using the example of OneDrive)

Login OneDrive
Login OneDrive ADFS

 

 

Worth Knowing

All users of Microsoft 365 UZH are set up by way of the Active Directory (AD) of the Central IT by the UZH's identity management. The allocation of licenses is done through AD group memberships. For the registration a mechanism called ADFS is used, which always checks the registration against the Active Directory of the Central IT. Instead of using an independent password, Microsoft 365 UZH uses your Active Directory password which you can maintain yourself via the identity management (https://identity.uzh.ch).

Anmeldung bei Microsoft 365 UZH

Voraussetzungen für die Anmeldung bei Microsoft 365 UZH

Für die Nutzung von der von die Zentralen Informatik gemanagten Instanz von Microsoft 365 (Microsoft 365 UZH) benötigen Sie nur eine Internetverbindung. Ihr Benutzerkonto (UZH-Emailadresse) und die nötige Microsoft 365 Lizenz wurden durch die Zentrale Informatik bereit- resp. sichergestellt.

Anmelden bei Microsoft 365 UZH

Bitte verwenden Sie für die Anmeldung an Microsoft 365 UZH stets Ihre primäre E-Mailadresse (Primäre E-Mailadresse prüfen) sowie das Active Directory Passwort (https://identity.uzh.ch). Für zusätzliche Sicherheit wurde für alle Benutzer eine Multi-Faktor-Authentifikation (MFA) aktiviert. Deshalb müssen beim ersten Login weitere Faktoren registriert werden.

Einrichtung von Multifaktor-Authentifikation

 

Anmeldung am Microsoft 365 Portal

Login Portal

Nach der Eingabe einer gültigen E-Mailadresse werden Sie auf die Anmeldeseite der UZH weitergeleitet. hier können Sie sich mit Ihrem Active Directory Passwort anmelden.

Login ADFS

 

 

Anmeldung bei einer Microsoft 365 Applikation (Beispiel OneDrive)

Login OneDrive
Login OneDrive ADFS

 

 

Wissenswertes

Alle Benutzer von Microsoft 365 UZH werden durch das Identity-Management der UZH im Active Directory (AD) der Zentralen Informatik angelegt. Die Zuweisung von Lizenzen erfolgt durch AD-Gruppenmitgliedschaften. Für die Anmeldung verwenden wir ein Verfahren namens ADFS, welches die Anmeldung stets gegen das Active Directory der Zentralen Informatik prüft. Microsoft 365 verwendet also kein eigenständiges Passwort sondern das Active Directory Passwort welches Sie über das Identity-Management (https://identity.uzh.ch) selbst pflegen können.