Third-party apps

These pages are out of date. Please use the following link to get the latest information about Office365: https://www.zi.uzh.ch/en/support/Outlook-und-Kollaboration-Office-365.html

Within the instance of Microsoft 365 (Microsoft 365 UZH) managed by ZI, all third-party applications are blocked by default. For example, Office add-ins from the Microsoft Add-In Store (Microsoft AppSource  (Microsoft AppSource), Exchange Online and OneDrive are blocked from access by third-party applications.

Certain applications were unlocked after an IT security and data protection check and can now be activated and used independently by all* users of the Microsoft 365 UZH instance. Applications for other third-party apps can be submitted to the IT department through a Support.

The applications that have already been released can be found on the following page: List of approved applications

When using third-party applications, please note the following:

  • The institutes and the individual users are responsible for information security.
  • Special care should be taken with sensitive data; if necessary, this information should be removed before use.
  • Office add-ins can read and edit the documents to be edited.
  • Office add-ins can send data (including document content) over the internet.
  • If a third-party application requires a user account, the same passwords as at UZH may not be used!
*

For technical reasons, the Microsoft Office add-ins can only be activated for users who have already switched or migrated from HCL Notes to Microsoft Exchange Online. The "Migration E-Mail Calendar (UCC 2022)" project switched almost 26'000 students to Exchange Online on October 1, 2021, and next the employee and functional accounts will be gradually migrated.

Drittanbieter Applikationen

Innerhalb der durch die Zentralen Informatik gemanagten Instanz von Microsoft 365 (Microsoft 365 UZH) sind standardmässig alle Drittanbieter Applikationen gesperrt.  So sind zum Beispiel Office Add-Ins aus dem Microsoft Add-In Store (Microsoft AppSource), Exchange Online und OneDrive Zugang durch Drittanbieter Applikationen gesperrt.

Einzelne Applikationen wurden nach einer Prüfung in Bezug auf IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz freigeschalten und können durch alle* Nutzenden der Microsoft 365 UZH Instanz selbstständig aktiviert und genutzt werden. Anträge für weitere Applikationen können per TopDesk Ticket an die Zentrale Informatik gestellt werden.

Bei der Benutzung von Drittanbieter Applikationen ist folgendes zu beachten:

  • Die Verantwortung für die Informationssicherheit obliegt den Instituten bzw. der einzelnen Benutzenden.
  • Bei sensiblen Daten ist besondere Vorsicht geboten, gegebenenfalls sollten diese Informationen vor der Benutzung entfernt werden.
  • Office Add-Ins können die zu bearbeitenden Dokumente lesen und bearbeiten.
  • Office Add-Ins können Daten (auch Dokumentinhalte) über das Internet versenden.
  • Setzt eine Drittanbieter Applikation ein Benutzerkonto voraus, dürfen nicht die gleichen Passwörter wie bei der UZH verwendet werden!
* Aus technischen Gründen können die Microsoft Office Add-Ins nur für Nutzende freigeschaltet werden, welche bereits von HCL Notes auf Microsoft Exchange Online umgestellt oder migriert wurden. Das Projekt "Migration E-Mail Kalender (UCC 2022)" hat per 1. Oktober 2021 knapp 26'000 Studierende auf Exchange Online umgestellt und als nächstes werden die Mitarbeitenden- und Funktionskonten schrittweise migriert.