Science IT Board

The Science IT Board supports the steering of the unit Service and Support for Science IT (S3IT). The tasks of the Board include gathering of scientific computing needs of the faculties, aligning S3IT's service and cost contribution models with the researchers' needs, as well as proposing mid and long-term priorities of projects and the development of new services of S3IT. See the Geschäftsordnung des Science IT Boards for further details.

Board members

Todd Hare     Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics
Torsten Hothorn     Faculty of Medicine
Michael Krauthammer     Faculty of Medicine
Lucas Pelkmans     Faculty of Science
Owen Petchey     Faculty of Science
Marcel Riedi     Information Technology / Science IT (S3IT)
Raffaella Santoro     Vetsuisse Faculty
Rico Sennrich     Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Thomas Spirig     Office of VP Research
Thomas Sutter     Information Technology
Claudio Tessone     Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics
Andreas Thier     Faculty of Law
Marc Thommen     Faculty of Law (deputy)
Paul Torgerson     Vetsuisse Faculty