Information for guests

In order to enjoy the benefits of the Internet at the University of Zurich, we offer our guests the following options.

WLAN eduroam

Most universities and research institutions use eduroam. Members of such institutions have Internet access in the public areas of the UZH via the WLAN network eduroam. We recommend testing eduroam access at your home university in advance to ensure that the configuration is correct.

WLAN for congress participants

Organizers of congresses that take place at the University of Zurich can open Internet access accounts for participants. As soon as you have received your Event ID from the congress organiser, you can activate your account on the page for congress participants and gain access to the WLAN public with the instructions listed there.

Day guests

All "regular" UZH employees can order and activate temporary WLAN access for guests. This enables guests to enjoy complete 24-hour Internet connectivity via the UZH public WLAN. UZH employees can order access here.

 

If you have any questions, please contact our support.

Informationen für Gäste

Um in den Genuss von Internet an der Universität Zürich zu gelangen, stellen wir unseren Gästen folgende Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

WLAN eduroam

Die meisten Universitäten und Forschungs-Institutionen setzen eduroam ein. Angehörige solcher Institutionen haben in den öffentlichen Bereichen der UZH Internet-Zugang über das WLAN-Netz eduroam. Wir empfehlen den eduroam-Zugang im Vorfeld an der Heim-Universität zu testen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Konfiguration korrekt ist.

WLAN für KongressteilnehmerInnen

Veranstalter von Kongressen, die an der Universität Zürich stattfinden, können für die TeilnehmerInnen Konten für den Internet-Zugang lösen. Sobald Sie vom Kongressveranstalter Ihre Event-ID erhalten haben, können Sie auf der Seite für KongressteilnehmerInnen Ihren Account aktivieren und mit der dort ebenfalls aufgeführten Anleitung Zugang zum WLAN public erhalten.

Tagesgäste

Für Gäste können alle "regulären" Mitarbeitenden der UZH einen temporären WLAN Zugang bestellen und aktivieren. Damit kommen Gäste in den Genuss einer kompletten Internet-Konnektivität während 24 Stunden via des UZH WLANs public. Mitarbeitende der UZH können hier einen Zugang bestellen.

 

 

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an den Support.