Changing your UZH E-Mail Address

How Is Your UZH E-Mail Address Generated?

Your UZH e-mail address is automatically generated based on the information you provide in your application. If there are multiple instances of the same name, e.g. John Smith, the names will be numbered consecutively during generation, e.g. john.smith3@uzh.ch

The first names and last names provided in your application must match the details in your official documents (passport or ID) and will otherwise be corrected by Student Services. All last names and the official first name are mandatory.

How Can You Change an Existing UZH E-Mail Address?

If you have changed your name, you can request a name change via 'Meine Anträge' (“My Applications”) in the Student Portal, which will be checked against your official identity card. Once the change has been approved, the UZH e-mail address will be changed accordingly.

A name change not only affects the UZH e-mail address, but also all student documents such as study certificates and graduation documents.


Detailed information on changing your name and address can be found here

UZH-E-Mail-Adresse ändern

Wie wird Ihre UZH-E-Mail-Adresse erzeugt?

Ihre UZH-E-Mail-Adresse wird aufgrund der Angaben in Ihrer Bewerbung automatisch generiert. Bei Personen mit gleichem Namen, z.B. Peter Müller, werden die Namen bei der Generierung durchnummeriert, z.B. peter.mueller3@uzh.ch.

Die in der Bewerbung angegebenen Vor- und Nachnamen müssen in der Regel mit den Angaben in Ihren amtlichen Dokumenten (Pass oder ID) übereinstimmen und werden sonst von der Abteilung Studierende korrigiert. Obligatorisch sind alle Nachnamen und der erste Vorname, der Registervorname.

Wie können Sie eine bestehende UZH-E-Mail-Adresse ändern?

Falls Sie Ihren Namen geändert haben, so können Sie über das Studierendenportal ‘Meine Anträge’ eine Namensänderung beantragen, die aufgrund Ihres amtlichen Ausweises überprüft wird. Sobald die Änderung genehmigt ist, wird die UZH-E-Mail-Adresse entsprechend angepasst.

Eine Namensänderung hat nicht nur einen Einfluss auf die UZH-E-Mail-Adresse sondern auf alle Studierendendokumente wie Studienbescheinigungen und Abschlussdokumente.

 

Weitere Informationen zu Änderung der Kontakt- und Identitätsdaten finden Sie hier