UZH Web Portal for Business Applications

Introduction

The UZH Web Portal for Business Applications (in German “UZH-Webportal-Geschäftsapplikationen”) hosts a row of business processes that can be accessed at any point of time. It has one central design and search facility shared by all applications, which eases navigation between its various components.

Following applications are currently available on the UZH Web Portal for Business Applications:

Finance and Controlling

  • Web Reports as well as SNF access point to archived vouchers
  • Faktura light
  • Kreditorenworkflow (KWF)
  • Payment orders
  • Internal Invoices
  • Transfers

Human Resources

  • eHR

Requirements

Access to the Web Portal for Business Applications is open to everyone. However, users will only see the applications for which they have been granted access rights. For those, who do not have any, the Web Portal will be empty.

Access

Link to the UZH Web Portal for Business Applications: https://businessservices.uzh.ch

For security reasons, registration is carried out using the UZH Active Directory user ID and password as well as the multi-factor authentication from Microsoft, which is also used in MS Teams for example. Enter your UZH e-mail address in the registration mask and click "Next".

Microsoft Login

 

You are then automatically redirected to the UZH Active Directory Login:

Login

 

Then confirm your login with the second factor you have chosen for Microsoft authentication. If you have not yet set this up, you will find all the information you need under https://www.zi.uzh.ch/en/support/it-workplace/ms365/setup-multifactor-authentification.html

Microsoft MFA

 

Remarks:

  • Additional information about your Active Directory User ID and password is available on the login page or at www.identity.uzh.ch
  • Refer to the section Browser Settings for more information on recommended settings.

Layout

Applications are represented on the Portal as individual Tiles, which are clustered into groups. Each Tile has a title, a subtitle and a picture as well as a counter (when appropriate, such as on the Tile “Pendenzen, Belegfreigabe”). A click on a tile will take you directly to the respective application.

The main screen with all your apps will be displayed per default when you enter the Web Portal (as shown below). You can always go back to that overview by clicking on the UZH-Sign or on the Arrow-Back “<” symbol. Both are located at the very top of the page. Directly underneath, you will find the Groups for easy access. Alternatively, you may use the drop-down menu “Startseite”, especially if you are using the Web Portal on a mobile device.

Upper part of the screen and application overview
Zoom
Upper part of the screen and application overview
A A click on «UZH» takes you back to the Application Overview screen.
B Apps/Groups can be selected in the «Startseite» drop-down menu.
C Easy Access: Application Groups are displayed at the top of the screen.
D Main screen
E App group (example)
F Example of tile with a counter (here “0”)
G The person-symbol on the right allows you to logout of the Portal.

 

Groups

Finance

Finance apps are subdivided into four groups:

FI Belegbearbeitung: Access to the Kreditorenworkflow (KWF) approval screen ("Pendenzen") and invoice overview ("Belegübersicht").

FI Auswertungen: Individual links to reports available on the Reporting Portal (by cost centre, project, etc.) and related e-mail notifications.

FI Belegerfassung: Generation of payment orders and transfers, access to Faktura light.

FI Stammdaten: Link to the overview of financial master data (Finanzreferenzdatenliste) and inquiries for KWF roles and users.

Browser Settings

The UZH Web Portal for Business Applications is supported by all common web browsers. However, the browser and especially browser settings will influence the user’s experience on most of the applications.

Finance apps

Following browsers are adequate to run FI apps: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox and Safari. Cookies have to be activated and if your browser offers that possibility, we recommend opting for an automatic deletion of website data after use.

IMPORTANT: Language settings of your operating system (especially Mac OS) and/or web browser have to be set to German in order to guarantee the correct execution of commands within the various Finance apps. Display of attachments and running the Faktura Light app may otherwise be compromised.

HR apps

Web applications of the HR department are to be launched within Citrix with Firefox to ensure full operability.

UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen

Einführung

Im UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen werden verschiedene personalisierte Geschäftsprozesse zur Verfügung gestellt, die dadurch überall und jederzeit online genutzt werden können. Die Benutzeroberfläche des UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen ist einheitlich, die Benutzerführung wird durch die Navigation unterstützt. Ausserdem ist eine Suchfunktion verfügbar. Die Nutzung des UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen wird dadurch einfach und komfortabel.

Folgende Anwendungen können momentan über das UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen genutzt werden:

Finanzen und Controlling

  • Portal-Reports und SNF-Zugriff auf archivierte Belege
  • Faktura light
  • Kreditorenworkflow (KWF)
  • Zahlungsaufträge
  • Interne Rechnungen
  • Umbuchungen

Human Resource

  • eHR

Voraussetzungen

Zugriff zum UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen ist für jede Benutzerin und jeden Benutzer der UZH gewährleistet. Es werden jedoch nur die Applikationen angezeigt, für die eine Benutzerin oder ein Benutzer die notwendigen Zugriffsberechtigungen besitzt. Sind keine Berechtigungen vorhanden, ist das Portal-Fenster leer.

Einstieg

Der Zugang zum UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen erfolgt über den folgenden Link: https://businessservices.uzh.ch.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt aus Sicherheitsgründen mittels UZH Active Directory Benutzer-ID und Passwort sowie der Multifaktor-Authentifizierung von Microsoft, die z.B. auch bei MS Teams verwendet wird. Geben Sie dazu in der Anmeldemaske Ihre UZH-Mailadresse ein und klicken Sie auf "Weiter".

Microsoft Login

 

Sie werden dann automatisch zum UZH Active Directory Login weitergeleitet:

AD-Login

 

Bestätigen Sie anschliessend Ihr Login mit dem von Ihnen gewählten zweiten Faktor bei der Microsoft-Authentifizierung. Falls Sie diese noch nicht eingerichtet haben, finden Sie alle nötigen Informationen dazu unter https://www.zi.uzh.ch/de/support/it-workplace/ms365/setup-multifactor-authentification.html

Microsoft MFA

 

Hinweise:

  • Hilfestellungen zum UZH Active Directory Benutzer-ID und Passwort finden Sie auf der Anmeldeseite oder auf www.identity.uzh.ch.
  • Weitere Informationen zur Browser-Spezifikation siehe Abschnitt Browser-Einstellungen.

Darstellung

Applikationen werden auf dem UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen als Kacheln dargestellt, die nach Bereiche in Kachelgruppen eingeteilt sind. Diese Kacheln haben je einen Titel, einen Untertitel, ein Piktogramm und ggf. einen Zähler (z.B. Kachel Pendenzen, Belegfreigabe).

Im oberen Bereich des UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen sind jederzeit die Kachelgruppen ersichtlich. Standardmässig erscheint beim Einstieg in das UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen immer die Kachelübersicht (siehe Abbildung unten). Der obere Bereich dient auch zur Navigation. Mit Klick auf die gewünschte Kachelgruppe gelangt man zu den Kacheln (Anwendungen). Alternativ kann man für FI-Anwendungen auch über „Startseite“ eine Drop-down-Liste öffnen und so zu den gewünschten Anwendungen gelangen.

Die Anwendung öffnet sich mit einem Klick. Die Anwendung verlässt man mit einem Klick auf „Pfeil <“ oder das „UZH-Zeichen“. Beide sind im oberen Bereich der Anwendung zu finden.

Oberer Bereich und Kachelübersicht
Zoom
Oberer Bereich und Kachelübersicht
A Mit einem Klick auf «UZH» gelangt man immer zurück auf die Kachelübersicht.
B Die vorhandenen Kachelgruppen sind in der Drop-Down-Liste «Startseite» zu finden.
C Schnellzugriff: Die Kachelgruppen werden ebenfalls auf der zweiten Zeile des oberen Bereiches aufgelistet.
D Hauptfeld des Portals
E Titel einer Kachelgruppe
F Beispiel einer Kachel mit Anzeige der Anzahl offener Belege (in diesem Fall «0»)
G Mit einem Klick auf die «Person» können die persönlichen Einstellungen geändert werden. Zusätzlich bietet das Drop-Down die Möglichkeit, sich vom Portal abzumelden.

 

Kachel-Gruppen

Abteilung Finanzen

Die Anwendungen der Abteilung Finanzen werden in vier Gruppen unterteilt:

Browser-Einstellungen

Das UZH-Webportal Geschäftsapplikationen unterstützt die gängigen Web-Browser. Die Wahl des Web-Browsers sowie die Browser-Einstellungen haben jedoch einen Einfluss auf die Ausführung der einzelnen Portalanwendungen.

FI-Anwendungen

Generell werden die FI-Anwendungen von den folgenden Browsern unterstützt: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox und Safari. Die «Cookies» müssen zugelassen werden. Wenn in den Browser-Einstellungen eine Option vorhanden ist, um Cookies und Website-Daten beim Beenden des Programms automatisch zu löschen, empfiehlt es sich, diese zu aktivieren.

WICHTIG: Die Spracheinstellung muss auf Deutsch eingestellt sein. Andernfalls können Probleme wie zum Beispiel mit der Anzeige von Anhängen auftreten oder es können keine Rechnung erfasst werden (Faktura Light).

PA-Anwendungen

Die Web-Anwendungen der Abteilung Personal müssen innerhalb von Citrix mit dem Firefox-Browser gestartet werden (hiermit wird die volle Funktionaliät garantiert).

Dokumentation

Konsultieren Sie gerne auch die detaillierte Benutzerdokumentation zu den verschiedenen Browser-Einstellungen (PDF, 2 MB).