Survey Tools

Product Range

The University of Zurich offers access to two survey tools and an evaluation tool:

Survey tools:

Evaluation tool:

Legal Aspects

In general, all of the products offered here are legally compliant within a general framework. For particularly sensitive data, e.g. patient surveys, additional legal requirements may apply. This must be specifically checked by the researchers.

A distinction can be made between two types of the three offerings: In-house (on-premises) products and external tools.

External Products

Unipark is the only product in this category. If an external product (not hosted at the UZH) is used, data processing by third parties is usually involved. In this case, contractual regulations must ensure legal conformity. With Unipark, this is guaranteed. There is a contract between UZH and the provider Questback which covers all aspects of data protection, responsibilities, and other aspects according to the legal department and the DSD department.

On Premises

These include Limesurvey and EvaSys. UZH does not impose any particular legal requirements in this regard.

Use

All members of the UZH can login on LimeSurvey UZH with their UZH shortname / WebPass. For joint work on surveys, a user group must be created in advance in LimeSurvey by IT support. Please provide us with the UZH shortnames of all group members as well as a content-related name for the group. In addition, all members of the group must log in to LimeSurvey UZH in advance.

If you are interested in using Unipark or EvaSys, please send an inquiry to support@zi.uzh.ch .

Support

First of all, you should consult the video tutorials, online manuals and user forums available on the Internet. For support at Unipark, we refer to the manufacturer's website. For EvaSys and LimeSurvey, limited support can be claimed from the ZI by arrangement.

LimeSurvey Quickstart Manual (but work with your LimeSurvey UZH account!)

LimeSurvey UZH (best effort),   otherwise Limesurvey customer support

Unipark

EvaSys

Umfragetools

Angebot

Die Universität Zürich bietet zwei Umfragetools und ein Tool für Evaluationen an:

Umfragen:

Evaluationen:

Rechtliche Aspekte

Allgemein sind alle hier angebotenen Produkte in einem allgemeinen Rahmen rechtskonform. Bei besonders sensitiven Daten (z.B. bei Patientenerhebungen) können zusätzliche Rechtsvorgaben gelten. Dies muss von den Forschenden speziell geprüft werden. 

Bei den drei Angeboten kann zwischen zwei Typen unterschieden werden: In House (on premises) Produkten und externe Tools. 

Externe Produkte

Darunter fällt bei den Umfragetool als einziges Unipark. Wird ein externes Produkt (nicht an der UZH gehostet) verwendet, handelt es sich in der Regel um eine Datenbearbeitung durch Dritte. In diesem Fall muss ein vertragliches Regelwerk die Rechtskonformität sicherstellen. Mit Unipark ist diese gewährleistet. Zwischen der UZH und dem Anbieter Questback besteht ein Vertrag, der alle Aspekte des Datenschutzes, der Verantwortlichkeiten etc. gemäss der Rechtsabteilung und der Abteilung DSD abdeckt.

On Premises

Dazu gehören LimeSurvey und EvaSys. Hierbei werden keine besonderen rechtlichen Voraussetzungen seitens der UZH gestellt. 

Nutzung

Bei LimeSurvey UZH Login (mit UZH-Shortname/WebPass) können alle Angehörigen der UZH direkt eine Umfrage eröffnen. Für die gemeinsame Arbeit an Befragungen muss vorab vom IT-Support eine Benutzer-Gruppe in LimeSurvey angelegt werden. Bitte melden Sie uns die UZH-Shortnames aller Gruppen-Mitglieder sowie eine inhaltliche Bezeichnung für die Gruppe. Zusätzlich müssen sich alle Mitglieder der Gruppe bereits vorab einmal bei LimeSurvey an der UZH anmelden (Login s. oben).

Wenn Sie sich für Unipark oder EvaSys interessieren, dann senden Sie eine Anfrage an support@zi.uzh.ch .

Support

Als erstes sollten Sie die im Netz vorhandenen Video-Tutorials, Online-Manuals und Benutzer-Foren konsultieren. Für den Support bei Unipark verweisen wir auf die Herstellerseiten. Für EvaSys und LimeSurvey kann nach Absprache limitierter Support bei der ZI beansprucht werden.

LimeSurvey Quickstart Manual (arbeiten Sie die Beispiele in Ihrem LimeSurvey-UZH-Account durch!)

LimeSurvey Support UZH (best effort),   sonst Limesurvey-Kundensupport

Unipark

EvaSys