UZH Print Plus – Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I view my transaction summary of copies, print jobs and scans made?

Unfortunately, neither employees nor students have the possibility to get an overview of transactions of copies, print jobs and scans directly online. There is no such online portal.

I am leaving UZH and would like to have my remaining balance refunded!

Refunds of remaining credit must be requested via IT Service Desk 044 63 43333 or uzhprintplus@zi.uzh.ch

Can the existing CampusCard of ZSUZ still be used?

No. The previous CampusCard of ZSUZ can no longer be used. Unfortunately, the credit balances on the previous Campuscard also belong to the bankruptcy estate of ZSUZ. Accordingly, we, for our part, cannot exercise any influence on existing credit balances at ZSUZ.

Credit top up is not possible - Message "Transaction rejected (Budgeting is not enalbed for user)"

The message "Transaction rejected (Budgeting is not enabled for user ''<shortname>")" means that your account is in the UZH Print Plus 4Staff service. Your printing costs will be charged to your institute. Therefore no credit is necessary for you.

Why can't I print on my Mac with OS X 10.8 and older?

Print jobs are transmitted to the server via the SMB protocol. There are now several versions of this protocol, the most recent is version 3.1.1. Mac OS X up to 10.8 only support version 1 (SMBv1), which is considered to be insecure due to its age. For security reasons, this version SMBv1 is no longer supported in the UZH Print Plus solution.

What is the retention time of print jobs?

Each print job is kept for a period of 72 hours in the secure print queues UZHPrintPlus / UZHPrintPlus_PS / UZHPrintPlus_SAP. Within that 72 hour period a job can be printed on any multifunction device.

Once this period has expired print jobs are deleted.

UZH Print Plus – Frequently Asked Questions

Wo kann ich meine Transaktionsübersicht der gemachten Kopien, Druckjobs und Scans anschauen?

Mitarbeitende wie auch Studierende haben leider keine Möglichkeit, eine Übersicht der Transaktionen von Kopien, Druckjobs und Scans direkt online zu erhalten. Es existiert kein solches Online-Portal.

Ich verlassen die UZH und möchte meinen Restsaldo zurückvergütet haben!

Rückerstattungen von Restguthaben müssen via IT Service Desk 044 63 43333 oder uzhprintplus@zi.uzh.ch beantragt werden.

Kann die bisherige CampusCard der ZSUZ weiterverwendet werden?

Nein. Die bisherige CampusCard der ZSUZ kann nicht mehr weiterverwendet werden. Leider gehören auch die Guthaben auf der bisherigen Campuscard zur Konkursmasse des ZSUZ. Entsprechend können wir unsererseits keinen Einfluss auf bestehende Guthaben bei der ZSUZ ausüben.

Aufladen von Guthaben ist nicht möglich - Meldung "Transaktion abgelehnt (Budgetting is not enalbed for user)"

Die Meldung "Transaktion abgelehnt (Budgetting is not enabled for user ''<shortname>') bedeutet, dass Ihr Konto in der Dienstleistung UZH Print Plus 4Staff geführt wird. Ihre Druckkosten werden an Ihr Institut verrechnet. Daher ist für Sie kein Guthaben nötig.

Warum kann ich am meinem Mac mit OS X 10.8 und älter nicht ausdrucken?

Druckaufträge werden über das SMB-Protokoll an den Server übermittelt. Von diesem Protokoll gibt es inzwischen verschiedene Versionen, die neuste ist die Version 3.1.1. Mac OS X bis 10.8 unterstützen altersbedingt nur die als unsicher geltende Version 1 (SMBv1). Aus Sicherheitsgründen wird in der Lösung UZH Print Plus diese Version SMBv1 nicht mehr unterstützt.

Wie lange werden nicht ausgedruckte Secure Prints aufbewahrt?

Sämtliche Druckjobs werden 72 Stunden in den Secure Queues UZHPrintPlus / UZHPrintPlus_PS / UZHPrintPlus_SAP aufbewahrt. Während dieser 72 Stunden kann der Druckauftrag an einem beliebigen Multifunktionsgerät ausgegeben werden.

Nach Ablauf der 72-Stunden-Frist wird der Druckauftrag gelöscht und kann nicht mehr ausgegeben werden.